Happy Easter!

Happy Easter to those who celebrate!

Advertisements

Book Review of “The Dangerous Art Of Blending In” by Angelo Surmelis

Rating: 3/5 ⭐️ Genre: YA Fiction, Realistic & Contemporary Summary: Seventeen-year-old Evan Panos doesn’t know where he fits in. His strict Greek mother refuses to see him as anything but a disappointment. His quiet, workaholic father is a staunch believer in avoiding any kind of conflict. And his best friend Henry has somehow become distractingly … Continue reading Book Review of “The Dangerous Art Of Blending In” by Angelo Surmelis

Book Review of “The Death Cure” by James Dashner

Rating: 3/5 ⭐️   Goodreads Summary:  It’s the end of the line. WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends—the Gladers. But it’s finally over. The trials are complete, after one final test. Will anyone survive? What WICKED doesn’t know is that Thomas remembers far more than they … Continue reading Book Review of “The Death Cure” by James Dashner

Book Review of “I Believe In A Thing Called Love” by Maurene Goo

Genre: YA Fiction, Romance & Contemporary Rating: 4/5 ⭐️ Summary: Desi Lee believes anything is possible if you have a plan. That’s how she became student body president. Varsity soccer star. And it’s how she’ll get into Stanford. But—she’s never had a boyfriend. In fact, she’s a disaster in romance, a clumsy, stammering humiliation magnet … Continue reading Book Review of “I Believe In A Thing Called Love” by Maurene Goo

Book Review of “Romancing The Throne” by Nadine Jolie Courtney

Rating: 1/5 ⭐️ Genre: YA Fiction, Romance & Contemporary Summary: Scandal, secrets, and heartbreak abound in this juicy, modern girl-meets-prince story—perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jennifer E. Smith. "Maybe sisters aren’t supposed to fall for the same guy, but who can mess with chemistry? A divine romantic comedy" (Brightly.com). For the first time … Continue reading Book Review of “Romancing The Throne” by Nadine Jolie Courtney