Truly, Madly, Deadly

Truly, Madly, Deadly by Hannah Jayne
This book had so much potential but it was ruined because majority of the book was either badly written or confusing. The plot was interesting and I love me some murder mystery books but throughout the book, I was either bored or confused or just didn’t care. The novel is about Sawyer a teenage girl who is coming to terms with the death of her boyfriend Kevin. Everyone thinks Kevin is perfect except that he’s not. He’s an abusive asshole. Then Sawyer starts getting messages from the killer and one by one people are getting killed.

This book was short as hell but it took me so long to finish because the book was too fast paced for me plus so many plot holes. I wish the author digged deeper into the novel and more characters got developed. I predicted that either Logan,Chloe or Cooper was the killer. So I wasn’t surprised that Chloe was the killer even though I was leaning more towards Logan. Chloe reason for being the killer was shitty though. I guess she was in love or obsessed with Sawyer. The ending of the book was stupid too. After finding out your best friend killed your boyfriend, teacher and ex best friend, you are going to be happy while holding hands with your new boyfriend? Wtf?

So the book was very disappointing and the only reason why I gave it 2 stars was because I like mystery/murder drama.

2/5 Stars

Read in March 2016

Leave a Reply

