The Princess Diaries

The Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot
I watched the movie hundreds of times before I finally read the novel and I had to admit, I was a little disappointed. The Book wasn’t bad. I actually liked it. But I didn’t really liked Mia. I loved Mia in the movies but in the novel, she was very whiny and seemed ungrateful at times. I also did not like Lilly very much. The only characters I liked was Michael, Tina, Lars, Helen and Mia’s algebra teacher.

Despite not really liking Mia much, I did enjoy some aspects of the book and I liked all the pop culture references. Hoping that when I read book two that Mia becomes a little more likable.

3/5 Stars

Read in September 2015

Leave a Reply

