The Art Of Lainey

The Art Of Lainey by Paula Stokes
The Art of Lainey is a cute and predictable book. I finished this pretty quick and the ending was quite nice. The novel is about soccer star Lainey Mitchell whose life changes when her boyfriend of 2.5 years Jason breaks up with her. In public! With the help of her best friend Bianca, Lainey comes up with a plan to get Jason back.

The best part of this book was Micah! His character was so amazing and he and Lainey are so cute together! It was obvious that they were gonna end up together. Some parts of the book were also very funny and had me cracking up. Lainey wasn’t a bad protagonist but I really wished she had more of a backbone. I’m glad she grew one more towards the end.

I hated Jason because he was an ass and I didn’t see what Lainey saw in him but I hated his sister Kendall more. Kendall was Lainey’s other best friend and she was a stuck up, bitchy and shallow. I literally couldn’t stand her and she every time she appeared on the book, I got annoyed. Her whole friendship with Lainey is one sided and she only cared about herself. I was so glad in the end that Lainey saw the real her.

While I enjoyed the book, it was very predictable and by the first chapter I knew Micah and Lainey would end up together. If you like romance, fluffy stories and sweet and funny romantic leads, this is the book for you.

Read in March 2016

3/5 Stars

Leave a Reply

