Book Review of The Girl On The Train

The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins

One word to describe this book is messy. The plot wasn’t messy. In fact it was intriguing and interesting. The characters were messy like everyone in the book was a hot mess except for Cathy. The book is about a divorce women who gets tangled in a missing woman case. Rachel was a person I had a hard time liking. I understand that she was hurt that her husband left her for another woman and I felt bad for her but at the same time, she was really stupid. Like why would you ever get yourself involved in a missing person case if you don’t even know the person? Rachel was so dumb that certain times I felt like slapping her.

Out of Rachel, Anna and Megan, Megan was definitely the most interesting. She wasn’t as dumb as Rachel and she wasn’t as terrible as Anna. Megan was really interesting to me and it sucks that out of the other girls, she ended up dead. I was really surprised by the killer because I really thought he was a good person. The plot twist towards the end of the book is crazy! Like wow.

This book was very enjoyable and interesting and I like it! Wish we had more chapters in Megan’s pov though. I can’t wait to see the movie adaptation of it!

Read in September 2016

3/5 Stars

Leave a Reply

