Noughts & Crosses

Noughts & Crosses by Malorie Blackman
This is like my fifth time rereading it and I still love it even more. Noughts & Crosses is such a really good and sad book and the ending is so sad!

The book is about the forbidden romance between Callum McGregor and Sephy Hadley. In their world, blacks and whites don’t mix. The romance between Sephy and Callum is so beautiful and I was rooting for them the whole time! Malorie Blackman does a great job in developing the story and the characters. Each character has flaws and that’s what makes them real. This story had me on the edge of my seat and there are so many plot twists!!!

I’m so excited that BBC is making a tv series out of this book because it definitely deserves a tv series. The message of this book is really meaningful and I hate how underrated the series is. The best character in the book hands down is Callum. I love him so much but his ending is sad.

I will always love this book and I’m praying the to series does justice to it!

Read in November 2016

5/5 Stars

Leave a Reply

