Six of Crows

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
Everyone kept talking about how good this book was so I just had to start reading it. Everyone was right, Six of Crows is amazing! The writing is strong, the characters are interesting and developed and there is so much fast paced action and adventure!

The story is about six teenagers who tries to pull off an impossible heist. Six teenagers with one thing in common. They are all not so innocent. Kaz Brekker is the leader and he is one of my favorite characters in the book. He’s so smart and cunning. He’s just a really interesting person. I also love Inej and Nina. In fact I like all the six main characters (I started to like Matthias in the end).

One thing I love about the book was how addicting it was. The writing pulls you in deeply and you just are dying to know how the story finishes. There’s a lot of plot twists and the ending of the book makes you excited for the second book. I have a feeling the second book is going to be crazy. Another thing I loved about the book was how diverse the gang is and it’s refreshing to have a plus size girl in a book (Nina is plus size). I’m excited to see how Book 2 is!

Read in December 2016

4/5 Stars

Leave a Reply

