Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

  Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by J.K Rowling
I’m a huge HP fan and it was a delight to reread the first book since the last time I read it was a long time ago. Reading Harry Potter just puts me in a good mood and I actually imagine myself as a Hogwarts student as I read the adventures of Harry and his close friends Ron and Hermione. One thing I love about the book is the power of friendships.

Everyone knows the story of Harry Potter. A young orphan who discovers he’s a wizard. There’s a lot of funny moments in the book but also there’s many heartwarming moments. Harry is such a likeable protagonist and you can’t help but root for him. I also love Hermione even through she can be a little bit annoying. Most of the students at Hogwarts are not bad except for Draco. Draco is just a brat! This book is shorter compared to the other books in the series and while I love it, the last few chapters felt rushed.

Harry Potter is an amazing book series and I enjoyed the plot of this book and the traitor was quite shocking. I can’t wait to reread book 2 and the rest of the book series.

Read in December 2016

4/5 Stars

Leave a Reply

