Pros & Cons of 2016 (For Me)

Today is the last day of 2016 and I can’t believe this year was over. So here’s my little pros and cons of the year.

Cons

• Donald Trump becoming President. Like wtf America.

• I felt like no really good movies came out this year. Everything was either okay or corny.

• I realize how racist this country still is which is sad but not surprising.

• More deaths than usual which is really sad.

•  I kinda wished I read more books this year but I had a major reading slump in the    beginning of the year.

• This year I find most people irrating.

 

Pros

• Being alive and well.

• Passing four of my regents.

•  My living situation improved dramatically which I’m really happy about.

• Improved more on being confident and thinking more positive.

• Black Girls killed it this year!

• More diversity was included in books, movies and tv shows. I’m really happy about that.

 

I hope 2017 is a good year for everyone! Have fun today but be safe! More book reviews and daily thoughts coming your way in 2017!

 

Leave a Reply

