Book Review of To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

Genre: YA Fiction, Romance, Contemporary

Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Summary:

What if all the crushes you ever had found out how you felt about them… all at once?

Sixteen-year-old Lara Jean Song keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. They aren’t love letters that anyone else wrote for her; these are ones she’s written. One for every boy she’s ever loved—five in all. When she writes, she pours out her heart and soul and says all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly, Lara Jean’s love life goes from imaginary to out of control.

My Thoughts

I am such trash for YA books like this so obviously I ended up really enjoying this book. Lara Jean was such a interesting character to read about and I loved her family dynamics with her dad and sisters. Most of the characters are really likeable.

I love Lara Jean and Peter’s relationship. Yes it’s predictable and cliche but that makes me love their relationship even more. I hope they get back together by the next book because they belong together.

This book was very fast to read and entertaining. I can’t wait to read book 2.

Leave a Reply

