Book Review of “Famous” by Jilly Gagnon

Rating: 1/5 ⭐️ Genre: YA Fiction, Contemporary & Romance. Summary: In this modern-day love story, Girl likes Boy, Girl takes photo of Boy and posts it online, Boy becomes accidentally insta-famous. And what starts out as an innocent joke spirals into a whirlwind adventure that could change both their lives—and their hearts—forever. But are fame … Continue reading Book Review of “Famous” by Jilly Gagnon

Advertisements

Book Review of “I Believe In A Thing Called Love” by Maurene Goo

Genre: YA Fiction, Romance & Contemporary Rating: 4/5 ⭐️ Summary: Desi Lee believes anything is possible if you have a plan. That’s how she became student body president. Varsity soccer star. And it’s how she’ll get into Stanford. But—she’s never had a boyfriend. In fact, she’s a disaster in romance, a clumsy, stammering humiliation magnet … Continue reading Book Review of “I Believe In A Thing Called Love” by Maurene Goo

Book Review of “Romancing The Throne” by Nadine Jolie Courtney

Rating: 1/5 ⭐️ Genre: YA Fiction, Romance & Contemporary Summary: Scandal, secrets, and heartbreak abound in this juicy, modern girl-meets-prince story—perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jennifer E. Smith. "Maybe sisters aren’t supposed to fall for the same guy, but who can mess with chemistry? A divine romantic comedy" (Brightly.com). For the first time … Continue reading Book Review of “Romancing The Throne” by Nadine Jolie Courtney